Attending the 140 Characters Conference

I have attended several of Jeff Pulver‘s events in the past (Social Media 1 and Social Media Jungle 2), and have always been impressed with the content, as well as the amazing connections I had made. I am even more excited for the 140 Characters Conference (#140conf as it’s known on Twitter). This is a not-to-miss event for anyone who is passionate about Twitter as the hottest emerging communication platform.

Those who read my blog know how completely and utterly enthralled I am with Twitter, above and beyond any other social network. Most of my blogposts have at least something to do with this extremely disruptive, efficient, insightful, ubiquitous and open communication platform. Hence, my interest in a Twitter conference is tremendous. Monitoring the Twittersphere and the event site, some of the top voices in social media and Twitter luminaries will be attending the event. Networking is also a top reason of why I am extremely interested in this event.

Unfortunately, due to financial constraints I am unable to pay the fee to attend. So I am applying for and hoping to win the #140conf Scholarship. If I was selected to be a scholarship finalist, I would diligently cover the event via Twitter and blogging, adding my own insights. I will also help promote the event via all social media tools available to me.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Attending the 140 Characters Conference”

  1. suki Says:

    I hope you get a scholarship! 🙂 I applied, but I’m not as eloquent as many others are on expressing my enthusiasm for things.

  2. TheMaria Says:

    Thanks Lady!

Leave a Reply

